2010 milestone…

I have entered my availability through Christmas.  Just Tuesdays this month (I’m told that’s when junior high need is greatest), then 3X/week for the first three weeks of December.

Within seconds after inputting my availability, games came in.  Either there’s an automatic gizmo that automatically assigns games, or my assignor happened to be on the computer at that moment.

Either way, it’s a good mix of boys’ JV and girls’ varsity games,  and I’m the referee in many of them (with less-experienced partners serving as U1 and U2).  Last year’s trust in my ability to manage a game seems to have bled over to this year.  I’m edified by that, and look forward to showing everyone that trust is justified.

First varsity games are set for November 30.  I’ve never worked harder in an off-season, and have therefore never been more excited for a season.

Bring it on.

About Paul Hamann
I am a basketball referee in Washington State, working mostly high school games.

Leave a Reply

