And another annual event…

Clothing order.  Every year around this time, I replenish.  With my summer workouts, this year it meant (surprise!) getting new, slimmer pants.  I’m a fairly slender dude anyway, but now that I’m weighing  less than I have since sometime in the early Clinton administration, my blue jeans are sagging like a rapper.  While I’m thrilled with the beltless slacks and the internal belt (whatever that thing is called), and while a test run of the pants earlier today revealed no danger of me reffing with my pants around my ankles, I still got a new set of pants.  And a new grey shirt.  And three whistles.  And one lanyard.

Next year, it’ll likely only be one black-and-white shirt.

There’s something about the ritual of doing this every year that I love.  I can feel myself gearing up.

About Paul Hamann
I am a basketball referee in Washington State, working mostly high school games.

Leave a Reply

