Sports Illustrated agrees with me

This week’s “Year in Sports Media” issue of Sports Illustrated features a matrix (not really readable on-line unless you have an iPad) graphing the year’s key moments in TV on a graph from “Already Forgotten” to “Memorable” and from “Crass” to “Classy.”  Way over there in Quadrant I (yes, I paid attention in high school math), with the highest scores in both “Memorable” and “Classy,” is “Mike Pereira’s Authoritative Voice for Fox NFL.”

I’ve been wanting a ref on NFL broadcasts for years to give legitimate commentary during weird situations.  Fox listened, and now they’re both classy and memorable.

The world would be better if everyone always did what I wanted.

About Paul Hamann
I am a basketball referee in Washington State, working mostly high school games.

2 Responses to Sports Illustrated agrees with me

  1. MassRef says:

    Where was Jim Joyce on the grid? Absolutely classy reaction (by everyone) after Joyce blows a call with 2 out in the 9th inning of a perfect game. Gotta be way up there in Grid I.

  2. Paul Hamann says:

    Not really a -media- story, though, Mass. Although I agree it’s the best ref story…probably ever.

Leave a Reply

