Well, looky here.

I have been assigned what looks to be the biggest girls’ game in our biggest conference in a few weeks…one that looks like it’ll be a critical showdown at the top of the standings board.

I’m not going to get too worked up about this, since, to be honest, I like every game and am not one to be like “dude, this game is beneath me.”  But this shows that my assignor’s trust in me is growing.  Exponentially.  I had one big game up in my old home a few years back, but I think this one may be bigger.

It’s in a few weeks, and I won’t specify what day.  But the date is totally circled on my calendar.

To be honest, I think I’ve stumbled out the gate a little bit in some ways–so I’m glad and a little relieved to get this vote of confidence.

Bring it on.

About Paul Hamann
I am a basketball referee in Washington State, working mostly high school games.

One Response to Well, looky here.

  1. MassRef says:

    Big ups, man! Congrats.

Leave a Reply

