And another…

I promise not to post every time this happens, but…

The big assignment I posted earlier?  The one the I figured was a big test where the assignor would see if I could handle it?  Well, those are currently the top two teams in our big-school girls’ conference, team A and team B.  But team C has a hell of a team too, and I could see them getting involved and even passing either team A or team B between now and then.

I just got an assignment for a few days after The Big One.  It is Another Big One.  Team A and Team C.

This, to me, means that the assignor is not using The Big One as a means to test my readiness.  It means that he has already determined that I am ready.

Or, to put it another way

Anyway.  The next step:  not effing it up.

About Paul Hamann
I am a basketball referee in Washington State, working mostly high school games.

Leave a Reply

