Oh frabjous day!

Big, big milestone today!  Got this email from assignor:

“You will have some upcoming playoff games out of town…be sure to prep your wife when you have to pack your bag.”

Wow!  That’s a big deal…and I’d sort of given up hope of that happening, but here it is…my first playoff game!

(Thing is, my schedule is CRAZY these next couple of weeks, but I’ll find a way to make it happen on all but four nights…)

Reaction:  About fifteen seconds of elation…and now the nerves/determination combination sets in…

About Paul Hamann
I am a basketball referee in Washington State, working mostly high school games.

3 Responses to Oh frabjous day!

  1. Paul Hamann says:

    Surprise! One boys’ game (local) and one girls’ game (up the road an hour and a half). Next week–stay tuned.

  2. Gary Young says:

    Congrats Paul, enjoy them games. I have 2 more weeks of league games until our playoffs start. I know I will be doing some good games as I was told by my assignor that I was one of the few he trusted on the important games. Good news all around I guess.

  3. Pingback: Five in a row | Illegal Screen

Leave a Reply

