Camp 2011

Another small milestone:  This year, I’m going to camp…as a clinician (well, I guess you’d call it that).  It appears that I’ll be giving tips to relatively new refs on the little-kid court.  It was literally just last year that I was the student, and now, I’m the teacher (albeit at a lower level).

Yet again, a sign that I am movin’ on up in the esteem of this association.

I do think that this counts as my camp for the year.  In all seriousness, I’ve learned that one leans far more by teaching than by doing anything else.  I’ll run back onto the court at some camp or other next year, but this year, I get to do some teaching, which I look forward to.

About Paul Hamann
I am a basketball referee in Washington State, working mostly high school games.

Leave a Reply

