A quick note on Roy Ellison

I’ve wanted to cuss at people.  Never players (I do work with high school kids, after all), but certainly coaches and fans.  I’ve been cussed at.  I’ve been berated.  I’ve been threatened.  And I have never, ever cussed at anyone, and only once in 15 years have I said something I regret.

That said, it is difficult to maintain that control, so while I believe that the one-game suspension was warranted if Ellison said what Williams claims he said, I still feel for Ellison and wish him well.  I’m hoping the shitstorm dies down and he can get back to work without incident.

And I’m reminding myself to hold onto my emotions.

About Paul Hamann
I am a basketball referee in Washington State, working mostly high school games.

Leave a Reply

