High school season suddenly over. Dang.

Alas, alas.  I have been compelled to return two playoff games (one from Thursday and one from today) because my wife has the mother of all flus–a flu so bad that we visited the emergency room, a flu so bad that she can’t be responsible for the boys (not even “hey, you guys watch videos all day while Daddy travels north to referee”).  With my in-laws–our go-to source for free babysitting–on vacation, I am the only child care available.  So it will just be the one playoff game instead of three, barring an unforeseen (and unlikely) last-minute assignment.  But then again, whoever replaced me got an unforeseen (and unlikely) last minute assignment.  But I won’t hold my breath.  The year was still a success overall.  I’ve got 3 sets of junior-high games left, and that will do it for 13-14.

About Paul Hamann
I am a basketball referee in Washington State, working mostly high school games.

Leave a Reply

