Ref camp

starts tomorrow morning.

I’ll be reffing some really great matchups with some solid college officials looking over my shoulder.  And I will listen to everything they say.

I went to this camp way back in 2000.  I learned a lot then, but in retrospect, I had no idea what I was doing.  I now feel like I have better confidence and skill and can handle the high-level play (loads of college coaches will be watching this tournament) far better than I did fourteen years ago.

My goals for the week are to learn something about poise and leadership.  Keep looking here:  I’ll be posting nightly about my games (I’ll have one or two per day) and my progress.

About Paul Hamann
I am a basketball referee in Washington State, working mostly high school games.

Leave a Reply

